There's loads of reasons for you wanting to find out if you've been blocked on Whatsapp. There could be a needy friend who you can't stand, a pushy ex or even a weird uncle who keep saying 'hi.'
If however, you find yourself on the other end of the scale and are wondering if you've been blocked, you've come to the right place. It's actually really simple to check and good to know for future references. If you've been blocked you'll no longer be able to receive calls or messages from 'said' person, and you won't get a notification either. Here's how to know if you've been blocked.
1. If you attempt to call them it won't go through.
2. You won't be able to see the last time your contact was online.
3. You will no longer be able to see an updated profile photo.
4. Your messages will only ever show one grey tick, rather than two blue ticks. (this indicates the message has been received)
If someone has blocked you without your knowledge, it's best to leave them be. They probably had a reason for doing so, and even if they didn't sometimes it's okay to let things go. If you want to find out more about Whatsapp's features you can do so here.
Also Read: How Well Do You Know Ed Sheeran's Lyrics?
Add us on Snapchat – @collegetimesct